The Centennial Post: Thanking Balaji D Loganathan and Xebia

Posted on Tuesday, September 8, 2009

1


100-posts

I was reserving this post since a long time. This is the 100th post on this blog and I would sincerely like to thank my dear colleague Balaji D Loganathan who is the co-founder of Spritle (pronounced Spritley) and my current organization Xebia for motivating me to start a blog. Balaji was always an avid blogger and a respected Java rancher. I learned a lot from him in terms of writing and approaching the industry through the publishing route. I still remember the day [April 28th’ 2007] when Balaji proof read my first blog and suggested multiple changes. I put that blog post on the blog site of Xebia and my personal blog site. I still remember not having the courage to hit publish and Balaji literally pushed the button for me.

Xebia as an organization has always promoted people to blog, speak at conferences, dive into new technologies, challenge, be challenged and share your opinions. The combination of Balaji and Xebia provided the perfect catalyst for me to go on and do a lot of things that I would have never attempted.

It has been a fine journey so far with 100 posts on this blog. A few days back this blog counted its one millionth reader. It has been slasdotted once and dzoned a few times. I went on to do a few more publications and also became an InfoQ editor.

Following is a list of my publications so far

Thanks again Balaji and Xebia for being there.

Posted in: General