Is wordpress.com reeling under excessive user load?

Posted on Wednesday, June 4, 2008

2


I have been using wordpress.com as my preferred blogging site for over an year now. I saw the traffic of blogs being posted increase over the past one year gradually but surely. Whenever I hit the site to enter my blog site, I see upwards of 0.1 million blogs posted everyday. Pretty impressive.

However, for the past few days, I am greeted with inordinate delays in logging into my account. If at all the login somehow works, the stylesheets take ages to load.

This is how the screens look like.



On other days the site works wonderfully fast. Not sure if there is an upgrade going on which cause these random bates of sluggishness.

Anyway, I hope that wordpress is able to resolve the quality issues and make use of the thousands of blogs tagged with Scalability and performance. After all it is the best blogging site.

Posted in: General